- Certificate III
- Aged Care
- In person
Certificate III in Individual Support
Certificate III in Individual Support is a Certificate III course listed by Unity Skills College Of Health. The listing says it takes 26 weeks and it is delivered in person in Melbourne, VIC. Confirm the fee, funding, start dates and entry requirements with the provider before you enrol.
Unity Skills College Of Health
External listing
Registration is handled by the provider, not CareCareer.au.
Course at a glance
- Duration
- 26 weeks
- Delivery
- In personAttended in person.
- Location
- Melbourne, VIC
CareCareer.au is a course discovery platform. Unity Skills College Of Health controls enrolment and delivery, so confirm fees, funding, start dates and eligibility with them before you enrol.
About this course
From the providerA nationally recognised entry-level qualification for people who want to support older people and people with disability in home, community and residential care settings. It covers person-centred support, safe work practices and working with diverse people, and includes work placement. Offered by Unity Skills College Of Health. Studied face to face. Delivery locations can vary, so check the provider's page for where and when it runs. Fees, intakes and entry requirements are on the provider's page.
What to confirm with the provider
CareCareer guidanceThis listing does not cover everything you need to decide. These are the questions to put to Unity Skills College Of Health before you enrol.
- The fee
- No fee is listed.
- Upcoming start dates
- No current start date is listed.
- What you will learn
- The units and learning outcomes are not on this listing. The provider's course page sets them out.
- Practical placement
- Whether placement or work experience is required, how many hours, and who arranges it.
- Entry requirements
- Age, language, literacy and numeracy, checks, and anything else you need before you start.
- Fees, funding and concessions
- What applies to you can depend on your eligibility and where you live, and it can change.
Fees and funding
From the provider- Fee listed: Not provided on this listing.
- Start date listed: None current. Ask the provider about upcoming intakes.
- Funding and concessions: Not stated on this listing. Eligibility for funding or a concession fee can depend on your circumstances and where you live, so ask the provider what applies to you.
About Unity Skills College Of Health
From the providerUnity Skills College Of Health has not added a description of itself to CareCareer.au. Its own page for this course has the full details.
- To contact the provider or find its course page, choose Get more info below.
Registration is handled by the provider, not CareCareer.au.
Career pathways to explore
CareCareer guidance- Aged Care
Build a career supporting older Australians, from hands-on personal care through to clinical and facility leadership.
- Home & Community Care
Support people to live independently at home, with pathways into coordination, scheduling and care management.
- Regional Hub Care-Worker Coordinator
Coordinate home care and support workers across huge regional service areas, where travel time and fuel costs can outweigh the time spent actually delivering care.
Questions learners ask
CareCareer guidanceWhat is Certificate III in Individual Support?
Certificate III in Individual Support is a Certificate III course listed by Unity Skills College Of Health on CareCareer.au. The provider describes it this way: A nationally recognised entry-level qualification for people who want to support older people and people with disability in home, community and residential care settings. It covers person-centred support, safe work practices and working with diverse people, and includes work placement. Offered by Unity Skills College…
Who provides this course?
Unity Skills College Of Health provides and runs it. CareCareer.au is a course discovery platform: it lists courses, and the provider controls enrolment and delivery.
How long does it take?
The listing says 26 weeks. Ask Unity Skills College Of Health how that is spread across study, classes and any workplace practice.
How is it delivered?
The listing says in person. Attended in person. Location listed: Melbourne, VIC.
How much does it cost?
The listing does not state a fee. Ask Unity Skills College Of Health what it costs and whether any funding or concessions apply.
When does it start?
There is no current start date on the listing. Ask Unity Skills College Of Health about upcoming intakes.
Is practical placement or work experience required?
The listing does not say. Some care qualifications include workplace placement, and the hours and arrangements are set by the provider, so ask Unity Skills College Of Health what is required and who organises it.
What are the entry requirements?
The listing does not set them out. Ask Unity Skills College Of Health about age, language, literacy, checks and any other requirements before you apply.
How do I enrol?
Enrolment is handled by Unity Skills College Of Health, not CareCareer.au. Choose “Get more info” on this page and you will be taken to the provider's page for this course.
Will this course get me a job?
No course can promise a job. Employers set their own requirements, so check the roles you want before you enrol.
Something incorrect?
Course information was sourced from the provider's public website and may change. If something looks wrong, request a correction.
