Australia’s leading care hub and career growth ecosystem
  • Certificate IV
  • Disability
  • Hybrid

Certificate IV in Disability Support

Certificate IV in Disability Support is a Certificate IV course listed by MCIE. The listing says it takes 36 weeks and it is delivered hybrid in Melbourne, VIC. Confirm the fee, funding, start dates and entry requirements with the provider before you enrol.

MCIE

External listing

Registration is handled by the provider, not CareCareer.au.

Course at a glance

Duration
36 weeks
Delivery
HybridA mix of online study and in-person sessions. The provider sets the balance.
Location
Melbourne, VIC

CareCareer.au is a course discovery platform. MCIE controls enrolment and delivery, so confirm fees, funding, start dates and eligibility with them before you enrol.

About this course

From the provider

A nationally recognised qualification for disability support workers who want more responsibility. It builds on entry-level skills in person-centred support for people with disability. Offered by MCIE. Studied as a mix of online and face-to-face learning. Delivery locations can vary, so check the provider's page for where and when it runs. Fees, intakes and entry requirements are on the provider's page.

Disclaimer: This is an aggregated course listing sourced from a third party. CareCareer.au does not deliver, accredit, or process enrolments for this course. Registering will redirect you to an external website, which may have its own terms and privacy policy. Please verify the course details and pricing directly with MCIE before enrolling. See our Terms of Use for further information.

What to confirm with the provider

CareCareer guidance

This listing does not cover everything you need to decide. These are the questions to put to MCIE before you enrol.

The fee
No fee is listed.
Upcoming start dates
No current start date is listed.
What you will learn
The units and learning outcomes are not on this listing. The provider's course page sets them out.
Practical placement
Whether placement or work experience is required, how many hours, and who arranges it.
Entry requirements
Age, language, literacy and numeracy, checks, and anything else you need before you start.
Fees, funding and concessions
What applies to you can depend on your eligibility and where you live, and it can change.

Fees and funding

From the provider
  • Fee listed: Not provided on this listing.
  • Start date listed: None current. Ask the provider about upcoming intakes.
  • Funding and concessions: Not stated on this listing. Eligibility for funding or a concession fee can depend on your circumstances and where you live, so ask the provider what applies to you.

About MCIE

From the provider

MCIE has not added a description of itself to CareCareer.au. Its own page for this course has the full details.

  • To contact the provider or find its course page, choose Get more info below.

Registration is handled by the provider, not CareCareer.au.

Career pathways to explore

CareCareer guidance
  • Home & Community Care

    Support people to live independently at home, with pathways into coordination, scheduling and care management.

  • Disability & NDIS Support

    Support people with disability to achieve their goals, from frontline support work through to coordination and NDIS management.

Questions learners ask

CareCareer guidance
What is Certificate IV in Disability Support?

Certificate IV in Disability Support is a Certificate IV course listed by MCIE on CareCareer.au. The provider describes it this way: A nationally recognised qualification for disability support workers who want more responsibility. It builds on entry-level skills in person-centred support for people with disability. Offered by MCIE. Studied as a mix of online and face-to-face learning. Delivery locations can vary, so check the provider's page for…

Who provides this course?

MCIE provides and runs it. CareCareer.au is a course discovery platform: it lists courses, and the provider controls enrolment and delivery.

How long does it take?

The listing says 36 weeks. Ask MCIE how that is spread across study, classes and any workplace practice.

How is it delivered?

The listing says hybrid. A mix of online study and in-person sessions. The provider sets the balance. Location listed: Melbourne, VIC.

How much does it cost?

The listing does not state a fee. Ask MCIE what it costs and whether any funding or concessions apply.

When does it start?

There is no current start date on the listing. Ask MCIE about upcoming intakes.

Is practical placement or work experience required?

The listing does not say. Some care qualifications include workplace placement, and the hours and arrangements are set by the provider, so ask MCIE what is required and who organises it.

What are the entry requirements?

The listing does not set them out. Ask MCIE about age, language, literacy, checks and any other requirements before you apply.

How do I enrol?

Enrolment is handled by MCIE, not CareCareer.au. Choose “Get more info” on this page and you will be taken to the provider's page for this course.

Will this course get me a job?

No course can promise a job. Employers set their own requirements, so check the roles you want before you enrol.

Something incorrect?

Course information was sourced from the provider's public website and may change. If something looks wrong, request a correction.

Registration is handled by the provider, not CareCareer.au.

Wherever you are in health and care, start here.

Search live roles, post an opening, explore courses, or see where your career could go next.

Illustration of three healthcare workers at a desk