- Bachelor's
- Nursing
- Hybrid
Bachelor of Nursing
Bachelor of Nursing is a Bachelor's course listed by Charles Darwin University. The listing says it takes 3 years full-time and it is delivered hybrid in Casuarina Darwin, Sydney, and online. Confirm the fee, funding, start dates and entry requirements with the provider before you enrol.
Charles Darwin University
External listing
Registration is handled by the provider, not CareCareer.au.
Course at a glance
- Duration
- 3 years full-time
- Delivery
- HybridA mix of online study and in-person sessions. The provider sets the balance.
- Location
- Casuarina Darwin, Sydney, and online
CareCareer.au is a course discovery platform. Charles Darwin University controls enrolment and delivery, so confirm fees, funding, start dates and eligibility with them before you enrol.
About this course
From the providerA nursing degree that prepares graduates to apply for registration as a registered nurse with the Nursing and Midwifery Board of Australia, and includes clinical placement. Offered by Charles Darwin University. Studied as a mix of online and face-to-face learning. Fees, intakes and entry requirements are on the provider's page.
What to confirm with the provider
CareCareer guidanceThis listing does not cover everything you need to decide. These are the questions to put to Charles Darwin University before you enrol.
- The fee
- No fee is listed.
- Upcoming start dates
- No current start date is listed.
- What you will learn
- The units and learning outcomes are not on this listing. The provider's course page sets them out.
- Practical placement
- Whether placement or work experience is required, how many hours, and who arranges it.
- Entry requirements
- Age, language, literacy and numeracy, checks, and anything else you need before you start.
- Fees, funding and concessions
- What applies to you can depend on your eligibility and where you live, and it can change.
Fees and funding
From the provider- Fee listed: Not provided on this listing.
- Start date listed: None current. Ask the provider about upcoming intakes.
- Funding and concessions: Not stated on this listing. Eligibility for funding or a concession fee can depend on your circumstances and where you live, so ask the provider what applies to you.
About Charles Darwin University
From the providerCharles Darwin University has not added a description of itself to CareCareer.au. Its own page for this course has the full details.
- To contact the provider or find its course page, choose Get more info below.
Registration is handled by the provider, not CareCareer.au.
Career pathways to explore
CareCareer guidance- Registered & Enrolled Nursing
Build your career from entry-level nursing through advanced clinical practice, education and leadership roles.
- Aged Care
Build a career supporting older Australians, from hands-on personal care through to clinical and facility leadership.
- FIFO/DIDO Remote Community Nurse Practitioner
Deliver frontline clinical care in Australia's most isolated communities — from mining camps to remote agricultural towns — often as the only clinician for hundreds of kilometres.
Questions learners ask
CareCareer guidanceWhat is Bachelor of Nursing?
Bachelor of Nursing is a Bachelor's course listed by Charles Darwin University on CareCareer.au. The provider describes it this way: A nursing degree that prepares graduates to apply for registration as a registered nurse with the Nursing and Midwifery Board of Australia, and includes clinical placement. Offered by Charles Darwin University. Studied as a mix of online and face-to-face learning. Fees, intakes and entry requirements are on the…
Who provides this course?
Charles Darwin University provides and runs it. CareCareer.au is a course discovery platform: it lists courses, and the provider controls enrolment and delivery.
How long does it take?
The listing says 3 years full-time. Ask Charles Darwin University how that is spread across study, classes and any workplace practice.
How is it delivered?
The listing says hybrid. A mix of online study and in-person sessions. The provider sets the balance. Location listed: Casuarina Darwin, Sydney, and online.
How much does it cost?
The listing does not state a fee. Ask Charles Darwin University what it costs and whether any funding or concessions apply.
When does it start?
There is no current start date on the listing. Ask Charles Darwin University about upcoming intakes.
Is practical placement or work experience required?
The listing does not say. Some care qualifications include workplace placement, and the hours and arrangements are set by the provider, so ask Charles Darwin University what is required and who organises it.
What are the entry requirements?
The listing does not set them out. Ask Charles Darwin University about age, language, literacy, checks and any other requirements before you apply.
How do I enrol?
Enrolment is handled by Charles Darwin University, not CareCareer.au. Choose “Get more info” on this page and you will be taken to the provider's page for this course.
Will this course get me a job?
No course can promise a job. Employers set their own requirements, so check the roles you want before you enrol.
Something incorrect?
Course information was sourced from the provider's public website and may change. If something looks wrong, request a correction.
