- Graduate certificate or diploma
- Nursing
- Online
Graduate Certificate in Acute Care Nursing
Graduate Certificate in Acute Care Nursing is a Graduate certificate or diploma course listed by Australian College of Nursing Ltd. The listing says it is delivered online. The provider lists a fee of $12,800. Confirm the fee, funding, start dates and entry requirements with the provider before you enrol.
Australian College of Nursing Ltd
Course provider
Registration is handled by the provider, not CareCareer.au.
Course at a glance
- Delivery
- OnlineStudied online.
- Fee listed by the provider
- $12,800Confirm with the provider
CareCareer.au is a course discovery platform. Australian College of Nursing Ltd controls enrolment and delivery, so confirm fees, funding, start dates and eligibility with them before you enrol.
About this course
From the providerStudying the Graduate Certificate in Acute Care Nursing will provide you with the principles required to meet the diverse needs of individuals admitted to the acute care setting. The course aims to improve your knowledge and skills for providing and coordinating evidence-based person-centred care. It will also encourage professional and ethical understanding of clinical practice development to maintain quality and provide safe healthcare.
What to confirm with the provider
CareCareer guidanceThis listing does not cover everything you need to decide. These are the questions to put to Australian College of Nursing Ltd before you enrol.
- How long it takes
- The listing does not give a duration.
- Where it is held
- No location is listed, including for any in-person sessions.
- Upcoming start dates
- No current start date is listed.
- What you will learn
- The units and learning outcomes are not on this listing. The provider's course page sets them out.
- Practical placement
- Whether placement or work experience is required, how many hours, and who arranges it.
- Entry requirements
- Age, language, literacy and numeracy, checks, and anything else you need before you start.
- Fees, funding and concessions
- What applies to you can depend on your eligibility and where you live, and it can change.
Fees and funding
From the provider- Fee listed: $12,800. This is the figure the provider entered. It may not be the fee that applies to you.
- Start date listed: None current. Ask the provider about upcoming intakes.
- Funding and concessions: Not stated on this listing. Eligibility for funding or a concession fee can depend on your circumstances and where you live, so ask the provider what applies to you.
About Australian College of Nursing Ltd
From the providerThe Australian College of Nursing (ACN) is the peak professional body and leader of the nursing profession. We are a for-purpose organisation committed to our vision of Advancing Nursing, Shaping Health. ACN presently provides post graduate nursing education as a TEQSA private provider, as well as non award courses as a professional association.
- Provider website (opens in a new tab)
- To contact the provider or find its course page, choose Get more info below.
Registration is handled by the provider, not CareCareer.au.
Career pathways to explore
CareCareer guidance- Registered & Enrolled Nursing
Build your career from entry-level nursing through advanced clinical practice, education and leadership roles.
- Aged Care
Build a career supporting older Australians, from hands-on personal care through to clinical and facility leadership.
- FIFO/DIDO Remote Community Nurse Practitioner
Deliver frontline clinical care in Australia's most isolated communities — from mining camps to remote agricultural towns — often as the only clinician for hundreds of kilometres.
Questions learners ask
CareCareer guidanceWhat is Graduate Certificate in Acute Care Nursing?
Graduate Certificate in Acute Care Nursing is a Graduate certificate or diploma course listed by Australian College of Nursing Ltd on CareCareer.au. The provider describes it this way: Studying the Graduate Certificate in Acute Care Nursing will provide you with the principles required to meet the diverse needs of individuals admitted to the acute care setting. The course aims to improve your knowledge and skills for providing and coordinating evidence-based person-centred care. It will also…
Who provides this course?
Australian College of Nursing Ltd provides and runs it. CareCareer.au is a course discovery platform: it lists courses, and the provider controls enrolment and delivery.
How long does it take?
The listing does not state how long it takes. Ask Australian College of Nursing Ltd.
How is it delivered?
The listing says online. Studied online. No location is listed, so ask where any in-person sessions are held.
How much does it cost?
Australian College of Nursing Ltd lists a fee of $12,800. Fees can depend on your eligibility, state and funding, so confirm what applies to you with Australian College of Nursing Ltd.
When does it start?
There is no current start date on the listing. Ask Australian College of Nursing Ltd about upcoming intakes.
Is practical placement or work experience required?
The listing does not say. Some care qualifications include workplace placement, and the hours and arrangements are set by the provider, so ask Australian College of Nursing Ltd what is required and who organises it.
What are the entry requirements?
The listing does not set them out. Ask Australian College of Nursing Ltd about age, language, literacy, checks and any other requirements before you apply.
How do I enrol?
Enrolment is handled by Australian College of Nursing Ltd, not CareCareer.au. Choose “Get more info” on this page and you will be taken to the provider's page for this course.
Will this course get me a job?
No course can promise a job. Employers set their own requirements, so check the roles you want before you enrol.
Something incorrect?
Course information is provided by the education provider. If something looks wrong, request a correction.

