- Certificate III
- Allied Health
- Hybrid
Certificate III in Pathology (Pathology Collection)
Certificate III in Pathology (Pathology Collection) is a Certificate III course listed by Australian Paramedical College. The listing says it takes 6–12 months and it is delivered hybrid in NSW, QLD, VIC. Confirm the fee, funding, start dates and entry requirements with the provider before you enrol.
Australian Paramedical College
External listing
Registration is handled by the provider, not CareCareer.au.
Course at a glance
- Duration
- 6–12 months
- Delivery
- HybridA mix of online study and in-person sessions. The provider sets the balance.
- Location
- NSW, QLD, VIC
CareCareer.au is a course discovery platform. Australian Paramedical College controls enrolment and delivery, so confirm fees, funding, start dates and eligibility with them before you enrol.
About this course
From the providerA Certificate III qualification (HLT37525) that trains students to collect blood and other specimens, including for drug and alcohol testing, and to perform ECG procedures. It also covers medical terminology, communicating with patients and keeping specimens intact. It includes training days, a 5-day clinical workshop and 35 hours of clinical placement. Offered by Australian Paramedical College. Studied as a mix of online and face-to-face learning. Delivery locations can vary, so check the provider's page for where and when it runs. Fees, intakes and entry requirements are on the provider's page.
What to confirm with the provider
CareCareer guidanceThis listing does not cover everything you need to decide. These are the questions to put to Australian Paramedical College before you enrol.
- The fee
- No fee is listed.
- Upcoming start dates
- No current start date is listed.
- What you will learn
- The units and learning outcomes are not on this listing. The provider's course page sets them out.
- Practical placement
- Whether placement or work experience is required, how many hours, and who arranges it.
- Entry requirements
- Age, language, literacy and numeracy, checks, and anything else you need before you start.
- Fees, funding and concessions
- What applies to you can depend on your eligibility and where you live, and it can change.
Fees and funding
From the provider- Fee listed: Not provided on this listing.
- Start date listed: None current. Ask the provider about upcoming intakes.
- Funding and concessions: Not stated on this listing. Eligibility for funding or a concession fee can depend on your circumstances and where you live, so ask the provider what applies to you.
About Australian Paramedical College
From the providerAustralian Paramedical College has not added a description of itself to CareCareer.au. Its own page for this course has the full details.
- To contact the provider or find its course page, choose Get more info below.
Registration is handled by the provider, not CareCareer.au.
Career pathways to explore
CareCareer guidance- Allied Health
Support allied health professionals across physiotherapy, occupational therapy, speech pathology and more.
- Rural Multidisciplinary Allied Health Coordinator
Coordinate physiotherapy, occupational therapy, speech pathology and other allied health services across a region where specialists are scarce and distances are vast.
Questions learners ask
CareCareer guidanceWhat is Certificate III in Pathology (Pathology Collection)?
Certificate III in Pathology (Pathology Collection) is a Certificate III course listed by Australian Paramedical College on CareCareer.au. The provider describes it this way: A Certificate III qualification (HLT37525) that trains students to collect blood and other specimens, including for drug and alcohol testing, and to perform ECG procedures. It also covers medical terminology, communicating with patients and keeping specimens intact. It includes training days, a 5-day clinical…
Who provides this course?
Australian Paramedical College provides and runs it. CareCareer.au is a course discovery platform: it lists courses, and the provider controls enrolment and delivery.
How long does it take?
The listing says 6–12 months. Ask Australian Paramedical College how that is spread across study, classes and any workplace practice.
How is it delivered?
The listing says hybrid. A mix of online study and in-person sessions. The provider sets the balance. Location listed: NSW, QLD, VIC.
How much does it cost?
The listing does not state a fee. Ask Australian Paramedical College what it costs and whether any funding or concessions apply.
When does it start?
There is no current start date on the listing. Ask Australian Paramedical College about upcoming intakes.
Is practical placement or work experience required?
The listing does not say. Some care qualifications include workplace placement, and the hours and arrangements are set by the provider, so ask Australian Paramedical College what is required and who organises it.
What are the entry requirements?
The listing does not set them out. Ask Australian Paramedical College about age, language, literacy, checks and any other requirements before you apply.
How do I enrol?
Enrolment is handled by Australian Paramedical College, not CareCareer.au. Choose “Get more info” on this page and you will be taken to the provider's page for this course.
Will this course get me a job?
No course can promise a job. Employers set their own requirements, so check the roles you want before you enrol.
Something incorrect?
Course information was sourced from the provider's public website and may change. If something looks wrong, request a correction.
